Reviews

What our students have to say about surfing with us on the North Shore!!

  •   I'm so sorry! I said I would leave this review when we were there in november!! I forgot it in my drafts!
    But anyways, it still applies! We had a great time!.
    The vibes were immaculate.
    Stone was a super cool dude and made surfing easy and fun!
    Highly recommend! The area they teach you in is beautiful and chill, we even saw sea turtles!

    thumb Maisie R.
    3/28/2022

      If you're looking for great surf instructors, definitely book here! The people were nice and helpful. Our instructor was Isaiah and we had the best time! He gave very clear directions and tips and we were able to ride on our first wave! The spot where we surfed was perfect and we even saw some turtles in the area! I highly recommend them!

    thumb Isah I.
    6/04/2021

      The team at North Shore Surf School is amazing.   Stone taught my daughter to surf in a matter of 15 minutes.     And then he gently continued to guide her during the 2 hour lesson.   She rode her first wave!   I highly recommend this surf school.

    thumb Abbie S.
    3/21/2022

      10/10 experience. We booked a lesson for two the week before our trip. The night before our lesson they texted to let us know where we'd be meeting our instructor. We are pretty unathletic and went in to our lesson with low expectations about how we'd do, but Brett got us up on our boards pretty much right away. He was a fantastic teacher who made us feel comfortable right away and worked hard to give us the best experience.

    thumb Becki O.
    7/13/2021

      Brett was awesome!!! So kind and very helpful! He said we'd catch waves and we did. I would absolutely book again with him. Thank you Brett!

    thumb Lakien Z.
    6/25/2021

      Best time ever, we were met by Kala and he handed us over to the best instructor ever "Stone" he had my 16 yr old and me surfing within 20 minutes of meeting up with him. He taught us the fundamentals and on we went. We had a great time. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND these guys! Very professional!!!
    Thanks for a great experience guys!!!

    thumb Mario M.
    11/21/2021
  •   Three of us took a private lesson on Valentines Day and Kala was amazing. All three girls surfed the first wave we attempted and caught plenty more. He was super thorough and made us feel really comfortable in the water. We'll be back for sure. Mahalo

    thumb Erin M.
    2/15/2022

      Highly recommend North Shore Surf School! My husband and I took a surf lesson with Stone and he was great. He got us a bunch of waves and was really good at giving easy tips with each wave. Plus, you can drive down the road a little further after your lesson and see the bigger waves where they have the pipe competitions.

    thumb Lauren W.
    1/25/2022

      Stone was a great instructor! He gave us clear, simple instructions and helped us catch a bunch of waves! Would definitely recommend this experience for any beginner surfers

    thumb Claire K.
    12/16/2021

      10/10 experience. We booked a lesson for two the week before our trip. The night before our lesson they texted to let us know where we'd be meeting our instructor. We are pretty unathletic and went in to our lesson with low expectations about how we'd do, but Brett got us up on our boards pretty much right away. He was a fantastic teacher who made us feel comfortable right away and worked hard to give us the best experience.

    thumb Becki O.
    7/13/2021

      Brett was awesome!!! So kind and very helpful! He said we'd catch waves and we did. I would absolutely book again with him. Thank you Brett!

    thumb Lakien Z.
    6/25/2021

      Best time ever, we were met by Kala and he handed us over to the best instructor ever "Stone" he had my 16 yr old and me surfing within 20 minutes of meeting up with him. He taught us the fundamentals and on we went. We had a great time. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND these guys! Very professional!!!
    Thanks for a great experience guys!!!

    thumb Mario M.
    11/21/2021















 For more reviews or to submit one of your own click one of the links below!

Contact Kala

Call us at 808-224-4616 or email us
using the form below to book your surf lesson.

    BOOK NOW